Skip Navigation

Set Sail for less with Sunwing’s Cruise Deals

Embark on the vacation of a lifetime with Sunwing’s outstanding roster of cruise vacations! Sunwing offers an array of spectacular cruise ships to suit all tastes and budgets from cheap cruises to all inclusive cruises departing from picturesque ports in Florida and the Caribbean. Choose from a wide selection of cruise packages including round-trip flights with Sunwing Airlines, pier transfers, accommodations, meals on board and more. Book your Sunwing cruise vacation today and look forward to soaking up the sun at sea in vibrant tropical destinations!

Brochures

Flip through the pages of our new cruise brochure and discover unique new itineraries and a few returning favourites.

Sail away with Sunwing… to your next port of call.

See the recent brochure
Cruise Brochure with Cruise Itineraries and Cruise Deals

Cruise Lines

Cruise travel tips

Your pre-cruise checklist

✔   Complete your online check-in (required for certain ships)

✔   Print your cruise e-tickets

✔   Organize your travel documents (passport, boarding pass, etc.)

✔   Make note of your designated ship's boarding time

✔   Inform the cruise line of any special requests (dietary restrictions, special occasions, etc.)

✔   Sail away!


Ship crew

Casual sportswear, including shorts, lightweight pants, swim wear, beach cover, t-shirts are the order of the day at sea and ashore. Low heeled, rubber soled shoes for strolling the deck, as well as comfortable walking shoes or sandals are recommended. Smart Casual for evening is the norm. Evening attire is suggested for formal nights (cocktail dresses or gowns for ladies and jackets with tie or tuxedos for men).

Do your research

Familiarize yourself with the cruise ship by reviewing deck plans and learning more about what it has to offer. Visit Sunwing.ca for deck plans and more details.

Pre-book on board experiences

Once you have registered online with your cruise line, most ships offer you the chance to customize your experience. Arrange your dinner reservations before you leave or purchase your drink packages (for cruises where drinks are not included). Take note of the dress code for your chosen restaurants to make sure you pack the appropriate outfits.

Get the lay of the land

One of the best parts of a cruise is exploring numerous destinations on one vacation. Research the various ports of call on your itinerary so you can decide which landmarks to hit – whether you want to swim in a waterfall or explore a local market.

Vacation packing checklists

Check list

Sunwing suggests the recommendations below while traveling on a cruise to ensure that you have a safe and enjoyable holiday.

Embarkation

The ship will board passengers at specific times as outlined in your cruise documents.

Valuables

Safes are offered either in the guest staterooms and/or at the pursers desk. Cruise lines and Sunwing do not assume liability for loss or damage of valuables left in staterooms. We encourage you to place all valuables in the in-room safe.

Special services

Special services such as dietary requirements, wheelchair assistance or other special requests must be addressed at the time of booking. Reconfirm dietary requirements with the maitre d’ on embarkation day. Refer to the Terms and Conditions for further details.

Purchases

A cashless system is provided that allows you to sign for all on board purchases (except casinos). These purchases will be added to your on board account and you will receive an itemized bill of all purchases at the end of your cruise. By providing your credit card in advance, your purchases will automatically be applied to your credit card. If you do not have a credit card, you must establish your on board account by leaving a deposit at the beginning of the cruise. Cruise lines accept most major credit cards. All on board expenses are in U.S. dollars with the exception of Marella Discovery 2 where British Pounds is the currency used. Please check with your travel agent for further details.

Laundry and valet service

Most cruise lines offer laundry services, while some also offer dry cleaning services (both available for a fee).

Ports of call

Cruise lines will make every effort to adhere to the specifics of the voyage booked; however, circumstances may necessitate alterations to details shown within the itinerary for any reason, at any time.

Communication

All staterooms have phones that allow direct ship-to-shore dialing. On most ships you can access email through the ship’s internet cafe. Wi-Fi services are available in select public areas. Charges for communication services are posted on board.

Shopping, spa and fitness

Cruise lines have gift shops and boutiques offering everything from toothpaste to souvenirs, fragrances, cosmetics, jewellery, apparel and accessories, with some offering duty-free liquor. Spa treatments are available on board along with a fitness centre and beauty salon services. Spa and beauty salon services are available for a fee and it is recommended that guests book appointments early to avoid disappointment.

It is your responsibility to determine what documentation is required for travel to your destination including the various ports of call, and for your return to Canada. Sunwing Vacations will assume no responsibility whatsoever for passenger(s) denied carriage by the airline or refused entry into any country. Canadian Citizens can contact Foreign Affairs Canada at //www.travel.gc.ca for assistance in obtaining this information. Citizens of other countries should check with the relative Tourist Board or Consular Office of the destination in which they are intending to visit. Sunwing Vacations strongly recommends that you carry a valid passport when travelling outside of Canada. Please note that several countries now require that your passport be valid for up to six months after the completion of your travel in order to be accepted by them as a valid travel document.

Documents needed on a cruise

Families love to cruise!

Cruise lines offer an array of wonderful activities, entertainment and venues for various age groups. The children’s centres are supervised by trained cruise line staff who keep young cruisers busy! Cruise lines also offer kid friendly menus. The children’s programs have sign in/out policies. A great way to keep in touch with children onboard is to bring along good quality walkie-talkies that have a number of stations. On larger ships, there are some areas where walkie-talkies don't work). Another suggestion is to leave a pad and pen on the desk in your cabin where the parents and child can leave each other notes. Also, give your children a definite time when they have to return to the cabin or meet you at the buffet for lunch, etc. River cruise vessels do not have children’s play areas, etc. and certain age restrictions apply. See cruise lines policies for more information.

Cruising with children

Looking for more information?

Cruise lines offer an array of wonderful activities, entertainment and venues for various age groups. The children’s centres are supervised by trained cruise line staff who keep young cruisers busy! Cruise lines also offer kid friendly menus. The children’s programs have sign in/out policies. A great way to keep in touch with children onboard is to bring along good quality walkie-talkies that have a number of stations. On larger ships, there are some areas where walkie-talkies don't work). Another suggestion is to leave a pad and pen on the desk in your cabin where the parents and child can leave each other notes. Also, give your children a definite time when they have to return to the cabin or meet you at the buffet for lunch, etc. River cruise vessels do not have children’s play areas, etc. and certain age restrictions apply. See cruise lines policies for more information.

Cruising with children

Most cruise line documents are issued via e-tickets with some requiring mandatory information prior to release of these documents.
Please select the cruise line you are sailing with above, and review the Mandatory Web Check-in tab for full details and cruise line registration website(s).

Sign up to receive exclusive <strong>Sunwing</strong> <em>members only</em> discounts #1 to the Sun
Back to
top

Saut de navigation

Prenez la mer à moindre prix avec les aubaines de croisière de Sunwing

Vivez des vacances mémorables grâce à l’impressionnante sélection de forfaits croisière de Sunwing. Sunwing offre une gamme spectaculaire de navires de croisière pour tous les goûts et budgets, que ce soit pour des croisières à bas prix ou des croisières tout compris au départ de ports pittoresques en Floride et dans les Caraïbes. Choisissez parmi une grande variété de forfaits croisière incluant les vols aller-retour de Sunwing Airlines, le transport aller-retour entre les quais, les hébergements, les repas à bord et bien plus encore. Réservez votre forfait croisière avec Sunwing aujourd’hui et profitez du soleil en mer dans des destinations tropicales palpitantes.

Brochures

Consultez notre toute nouvelle brochure Croisières et découvrez de nouveaux circuits inédits ou revisitez des classiques populaires.

Naviguez avec Sunwing vers votre prochain port de départ.

Voir la nouvelle brochure
See the recent brochure

Compagnies de croisière

Conseils de voyage

Aide-mémoire

✔   Complétez votre enregistrement en ligne (requis pour certains navires)
✔   Imprimez vos billets électroniques de croisière
✔   Organisez vos documents de voyage (passeport, carte d’embarquement, etc.)
✔   Notez bien votre heure d’embarquement du navire
✔   Informez le croisiériste de toute demande spéciale (restrictions alimentaires, occasions spéciales, etc.)
✔   Prenez le large!
Ship crew

Nous vous conseillons d’apporter des vêtements décontractés incluant des shorts, des pantalons légers, des maillots de bain, des vêtements de plage et des t-shirts pour le jour. Des souliers confortables aux semelles de caoutchouc ou des sandales sont recommandés pour circuler sur le navire ou pour les visites aux escales. En soirée, la tenue de ville est de mise sur le navire. Pour les soirées dites « du capitaine », nous suggérons une robe cocktail ou une robe longue pour les dames et un complet foncé avec cravate ou un tuxedo pour les messieurs.

Renseignez-vous au préalable!

Familiarisez-vous avec votre navire de croisière en révisant les plans du navire et les descriptions des activités offertes. Veuillez visiter sunwing.ca pour consulter les plans du navire et plus encore.

Réservez vos expériences

La plupart des navires permettent à leurs vacanciers de personnaliser leur expérience une fois l’enregistrement en ligne terminé. Réservez vos repas avant même de partir ou achetez vos forfaits boissons (pour les croisières où les boissons ne sont pas comprises). Prenez note du code vestimentaire associé à chacun des restaurants que vous comptez fréquenter et assurez-vous de les glisser dans votre valise.

Découvrez votre port d’escale

L’un des meilleurs aspects d’une croisière est d’avoir la chance d’explorer plusieurs destinations en un seul voyage. Faites des recherches sur les différents ports d’escale à l’itinéraire, vous pourrez ensuite décider quelles attractions vous ne voulez pas rater, que vous vouliez nager dans les chutes ou visiter le marché.

Liste de contenu des valises

Check list

Sunwing vous suggère de lire les informations suivantes pour profiter pleinement de vos vacances.

Embarquement

Le navire embarquera des passagers à des heures précises, tel que spécifié dans vos documents de croisière.

Objets de valeur

Les croisiéristes mettent des coffrets de sûreté à votre disposition, soit à la cabine ou au bureau du commissaire. Les croisiéristes et Sunwing se dégagent de toute responsabilité concernant les objets de valeur perdus ou endommagés laissés à la cabine. Nous vous encourageons à utiliser le coffret de sûreté qui se trouve dans votre cabine.

Services spéciaux

Les demandes spéciales concernant les restrictions alimentaires, l’assistance avec fauteuil roulant et autres, doivent être abordées avec le croisiériste au moment de la réservation. Veuillez reconfirmer tout besoin alimentaire particulier avec le maître d’hôtel le jour de l’embarquement.

Achats à bord

Un système sans paiement qui vous permet de répertorier tous les achats effectués à bord (à l’exception de ceux faits au casino) est à votre disposition. Ces achats seront ajoutés à votre compte passager et vous recevrez, à la fin de votre croisière, une facture détaillée de tous vos achats. En fournissant les données de votre carte de crédit à l’avance, vos achats seront automatiquement portés à votre compte passager. Les clients qui ne possèdent pas une carte de crédit doivent créer un compte à bord en effectuant un dépôt au moment de l’embarquement. Les croisiéristes acceptent la plupart des cartes de crédit. Tous les frais à bord des bateaux de croisière sont en dollars américains. Veuillez demander à votre agent de voyages pour plus de détails.

Service de buanderie et de nettoyage à sec

La plupart des croisiéristes offrent un service de buanderie et certains offrent même un service de nettoyage à sec (les deux services sont disponibles moyennant des frais).

Ports d’escale

Les croisiéristes feront tous les efforts possibles pour respecter les spécificités du voyage que vous avez réservé. Cependant, les circonstances peuvent nécessiter des modifications à certains aspects de l’itinéraire pour quelque raison que ce soit, à n’importe quel moment.

Communication

Toutes les cabines sont munies de téléphones permettant la communication directe obtiendrez du réseau dans la plupart des ports à partir d’un cellulaire à forfait international. Les frais pour les services de communication sont affichés à bord.

Boutiques, spa et conditionnement physique

Les croisières disposent d’un grand choix de magasins de souvenirs et de boutiques offrant un peu de tout, du dentifrice aux souvenirs ainsi que des parfums, des bijoux, des vêtements et des accessoires. Certains vendent même des spiritueux hors taxes. Des soins au spa sont offerts à bord en plus d’un centre de conditionnement physique et des services en salon de beauté, le tout à bord du navire. Des frais sont exigés pour le spa et les services en salon de beauté. Il est également recommandé aux vacanciers de prendre rendez-vous, afin d’éviter les déceptions.

Il vous revient de vérifier quels sont les documents requis pour voyager et pour visiter les destinations incluses à l’itinéraire du navire. Vacances Sunwing ne peut être tenue responsable du fait qu’un passager se voit refuser l’accès par la compagnie aérienne et/ou la compagnie de croisière et/ou les autorités d’escale. Les citoyens canadiens peuvent communiquer avec le ministère des Affaires étrangères au //www.voyage.gc.ca pour obtenir les informations nécessaires. Les passagers de citoyenneté différente doivent obtenir ces informations auprès des bureaux de tourisme ou des consulats des pays qu’ils ont l’intention de visiter durant la croisière. Vacances Sunwing tient à souligner l’obligation de tout voyageur de détenir un passeport valide pour voyager à l’extérieur du Canada. Veuillez noter que plusieurs pays exigent que le passeport demeure valide six mois après le voyage.

Documents needed on a cruise

Les familles adorent aller en croisières!

Les compagnies de croisière offrent un éventail d’activités sensationnelles, de divertissement et d’endroits pour des groupes d’âge varié. Les centres pour enfants sont supervisés par un personnel qualifié et diplômé qui tient vos jeunes navigateurs occupés! Les compagnies de croisière offrent aux enfants des menus adaptés à leurs goûts. Les programmes pour enfants fonctionnent avec un système de présences. Une excellente manière de communiquer et de garder contact avec vos enfants est d’apporter avec vous des talkies-walkies (faîtes l’achat de bons talkies-walkies possédant bon nombre de canaux). Sur les plus gros navires, les talkies-walkies ne fonctionnent pas dans certains endroits. Une autre suggestion est de laisser un bloc-notes et un stylo dans votre cabine pour que parents et enfants puissent se laisser des messages. Donnez également à vos enfants une heure précise à laquelle ils doivent retourner à la cabine ou encore vous rejoindre au buffet pour le dîner, etc. Les bateaux de croisière fluviale ne comprennent pas d’aires de jeux, etc, et certaines limites d’âge s’appliquent. Voir les politiques des compagnies de croisière pour en savoir plus.

Cruising with children

La plupart des documents émis par les compagnies de croisières, souvent sous forme de billets électroniques, requièrent des renseignements obligatoires avant de pouvoir être remis.
Veuillez sélectionner la compagnie de croisière avec laquelle vous allez partir en voyage, parmi les choix indiqués ci-dessus, et consultez l’onglet Enregistrement en ligne obligatoire pour connaître tous les détails et pour parcourir le site web d’enregistrement des compagnies de croisière.

Haut de
page