Experience St. John's

St. John's overview
Fast facts
  • Admire the colourful houses of downtown St. John’s
  • Learn about the province’s history and the Seven Years’ War at Signal Hill
  • Watch the sunrise or sunset from Cape Spear Lighthouse
  • Catch glimpses of humpback whales, puffins and majestic icebergs

The capital of the province of Newfoundland and Labrador, St. John’s is a charming city with a rich history and breathtaking landscapes. The city’s quaint downtown district overlooks the serene St. John’s Harbour and is famous for its colourful houses and local restaurants serving the freshest seafood. Learn all about the province’s fascinating history at Signal Hill, a military lookout point overlooking the city that played an important role in the Seven Years’ War. Hike out the Cape Spear Lighthouse National Historic Site, the most eastern point in Canada and the province’s oldest lighthouse.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: English and French

Currency: CAD (Canadian Dollar). CAD

Language notes: Hello and bonjour! In Canada there are two official national languages.

Voltage: 120V

What to buy: One of the few places in Canada to find natural sea salt is the Newfoundland Salt Company in St. John’s, which harvests from the waters off Bay Bulls. Take a jar of their fleur de sel home to garnish dishes with a taste of St. John's.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Expérience Saint-Jean De Terre-Neuve

Saint-Jean de Terre-Neuve aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Admirez les maisons colorées du centre-ville de St. John’s
  • Découvrez l’histoire de la province et de la guerre de Sept Ans à Signal Hill
  • Contemplez le lever ou le coucher de soleil au phare de Cape Spear
  • Apercevez des baleines à bosse, de majestueux icebergs et des macareux

St. John’s, la capitale de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, est une ville charmante dotée d’une histoire riche et de paysages époustouflants. Son charmant centre-ville surplombe le port serein et est célèbre pour ses maisons colorées ainsi que ses restaurants servant des fruits de mer frais. Apprenez tout sur la fascinante histoire de la région à Signal Hill, un poste d’observation militaire donnant sur la ville et ayant joué un rôle important dans la guerre de Sept Ans. Partez en randonnée jusqu’au phare de Cape Spear, un site historique national à la pointe est du Canada et la plus vieille de la province.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: English and French

Devise: CAD (dollars canadiens). CAD

Notes sur la langue: Hello, bonjour! Il y a deux langues nationales officielles au Canada.

Tension électrique: 120V

Quoi acheter: La Newfoundland Salt Company est l’une des seules entreprises où on peut se procurer du sel de mer naturel au Canada, récolté dans les eaux de Bay Bulls. Rapportez à la maison un contenant de fleur de sel pour assaisonner vos plats et vous rappeler Saint-Jean de Terre-Neuve.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.