Experience Grenada

Overview
Fast facts
  • Lush landscapes featuring picturesque mountains, waterfalls and rainforests
  • Explore the fascinating Underwater Sculpture Park with a scuba diving adventure
  • Soak in the local culture and history on a sightseeing tour

As the Grenadines’ largest island, Grenada features a lush mountainous interior and is home to breathtaking waterfalls and magical rainforests. The island offers numerous spectacular beaches, including the world-famous Grand Anse Beach with picturesque views of the coast and silky sand shores. There are lots of opportunities for adventure on this lush island; you can dive or snorkel in the Underwater Sculpture Park, hike along rugged landscapes to picturesque waterfalls and panoramic mountain peaks, or float down one of the island’s rushing rivers on an inner tube. The island sets the tone for romance, with some of the most spectacular sunsets in the Caribbean that you can admire from your hotel balcony or a secluded beach.

Read more
Travel tips

National language: English

Currency: USD (United States Dollar).

Voltage: 110V

Travel tips: It is recommended that you bring adapters. Swimwear is not permitted on main roads and in bars, restaurants and shops. Also, to differentiate between military personnel and civilians, law in Grenada prohibits civilians from wearing camouflage prints.

What to buy: Rum from one of the island’s rum distilleries and guava jam are popular picks to bring home from Grenada.

Read more
Weddings NEW

From magical waterfalls to lush rainforests, host your dream destination wedding on the tropical island of Grenada.

Legal wedding requirements

  • Wedding couple will need to be in destination three full days (including weekends / holidays) before the wedding can take place.
  • Valid passports for the wedding couple.
  • Valid birth certificates for the wedding couple.
  • Proof of Single Status. You'll need to bring an affidavit or a letter from either a member of the clergy or an attorney verifying that you are indeed single and free to marry.
  • Proof of Name Change. In the event that either party has changed their name by Deed Poll, proof is required.
  • If either party has been divorced, a proof of the Decree Absolute will be required.
  • If either party has been widowed, they must provide a copy of the death certificate.
  • Parental Consent. If either party is under the age of 21, parental consent must be given in writing.
  • Upon arrival you will need to apply for a marriage license at the office of the Prime Minister, which can take up to 2 days to process. Please keep in mind that if you have been divorced, the process may take a little longer. This is due to the fact that the documents will need to pass through the Ministry of Legal Affairs before the license can be issued.
  • All papers must be in English and they must be certified.

Legal ceremonies will incur additional costs. Additional requirements may also apply. Please contact your desired resort directly for legal ceremony fees and any additional requirements. For more information contact weddings@sunwing.ca.

Read more

Sunwing makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of the information contained herein and cannot be held responsible for changes, errors or omissions. Please note that all pricing listed is subject to change with or without notice.

Expérience Grenade

Aperçu
Faits saillants
  • Paysages luxuriants, débordant de montagnes pittoresques, de chutes d’eau et de forêts tropicales
  • Explorez le fascinant parc de sculptures sous-marines en plongée
  • Plongez dans la culture et l’histoire locales lors d’une fascinante excursion

La Grenada, la plus grande île des Grenadines, jouit de montagnes luxuriantes, de chutes à couper le souffle, de chutes d’eau et de forêts magiques. L’île est dotée d’un grand nombre de plages spectaculaires, incluant la Grand Anse Beach, célèbre mondialement, qui offre des vues à couper le souffle de la côte et des étendues de sables soyeux immaculés. Cette île luxuriante offre aussi des aventures incroyables. On peut faire de la plongée sous-marine ou avec tuba au parc de sculptures sous-marines, de la randonnée dans les paysages accidentés, ou encore visiter les chutes d’eau pittoresques, gravir les montagnes panoramiques ou vous laisser entraîner par les eaux vives des rivières de l’île sur une bouée pneumatique. Les couchers de soleil de cette île, certains des plus spectaculaires de toutes les Caraïbes, offrent le décor parfait aux amoureux qui pourront les admirer depuis leur balcon d’hôtel ou une plage isolée.

Afficher plus
Conseils de voyage

Langue nationale: Anglais

Devise: USD (Dollar américain).

Tension électrique: 110V

Conseils de voyage: Il est recommandé d’apporter des adaptateurs. Le port de maillot de bain n’est pas permis sur les routes principales, dans les bars, dans les restaurants et dans les boutiques. Également, afin de différencier le personnel militaire et les civils, la loi à Grenada interdit aux civils de porte des imprimés de type camouflage.

Quoi acheter: Les souvenirs populaires de l’île incluent le rhum provenant d’une des distilleries locales et la confiture de goyave.

Afficher plus
Mariages NOUVEAU

Organisez le mariage à destination de vos rêves à la Grenade, une île tropicale dotée de forêts luxuriantes et de cascades magiques!

Exigences légales pour les mariages

  • Les futurs mariés doivent être à destination trois jours complets (incluant les fins de semaine et les jours fériés) avant la date du mariage.
  • Passeports valides des futurs mariés.
  • Certificats de naissance valides des futurs mariés.
  • Preuve de célibat. Vous devez présenter une lettre ou une déclaration sous serment d’un membre du clergé ou d’un avocat attestant que vous êtes célibataire et libre de vous marier.
  • Preuve de changement de nom : Si l’une des parties a changé de nom par acte unilatéral, une preuve est exigée.
  • Si l’une des parties est divorcée, elle doit fournir une preuve du jugement définitif de divorce.
  • Si l’une des parties est veuve, elle doit fournir une copie du certificat de décès.
  • Consentement des parents : Si l’une des parties a moins de 21 ans, le consentement des parents doit être donné par écrit.
  • À votre arrivée, vous devez faire la demande pour le permis de mariage au bureau du premier ministre. Le traitement peut prendre jusqu’à deux jours. Veuillez noter que si vous êtes divorcé, le traitement peut être un peu plus long, car les documents doivent passer par le ministère des Affaires juridiques avant que le permis puisse être délivré.
  • Tous les documents doivent être en anglais et doivent être certifiés.

Les cérémonies légales exigent des coûts supplémentaires. D’autres exigences peuvent également s’appliquer. Veuillez communiquer directement avec l’hôtel de votre choix pour connaître les frais et les exigences pour la cérémonie. Pour plus d’informations, communiquez avec mariages@sunwing.ca.

Afficher plus

Sunwing s’efforce d’assurer l’exactitude des renseignements qui sont fournis aux clients, y compris l’information dans le présent texte. Nous ne pouvons cependant pas être tenus responsables de changements, d’erreurs ou d’omissions. Veuillez prendre note que tous les prix affichés ci-dessus sont sujets à modifications sans préavis.